Members

UNIVERSITY OF OTTAWA:

PROFESSOR DOMINIQUE AREL

Associate Professor and Chair of Ukrainian Studies, School of Political Studies. FSS 7067; Tel: 613-562-5800, ext. 1713.                                          E-mail: darel@uottawa.ca Website: Prof. Dominique Arel

 

PROFESSOR J. DOUGLAS CLAYTON
Emeritus Professor (Russian), Department of Modern Languages and Literatures
ARTS 206; Tel: 613-562-5800, ext. 3765
E-mail: jdclayt@uOttawa.ca
Website: Prof. Douglas Clayton

PROFESSOR JOERG ESLEBEN
Associate Professor (German), Department of Modern Languages and Literatures
ARTS 248; Tel. 613-562-5800, ext. 2549
E-mail: jesleben@uOttawa.ca
Website: Prof. Joerg Esleben

PROFESSOR IRENE R. MAKARYK
Professor, Department of English, Cross-appointed to Department of Theatre
ARTS 304; Tel. 631-562-5800, ext. 1143
E-mail: makaryk@uOttawa.ca
Website: Prof. Irene Makaryk

PROFESSOR REBECCA MARGOLIS
Associate Professor, Cross-appointed with the Department of Modern Languages and Literatures, the Institute of Canadian Studies, the Department of Classics and Religious Studies
ARTS 247; Tel: 613-562-5800, ext. 2955
E-mail: rmargoli@uOttawa.ca
Website: Prof. Rebecca Margolis

PROFESSOR YANA MEERZON
Associate Professor, Department of Theatre
304-B; Tel: 613 562-5800, ext. 2243
E-mail: ymeerzon@uOttawa.ca
Website: Prof. Yana Meerzon

PROFESSOR MYTHILI RAJIVA
Associate Professor, Faculty of Social Sciences (Feminist and Gender Studies), 120 University, 11038; Tel: 613-562-5791 ext. 8848
E-mail: mythili.rajiva@uOttawa.ca
Website: Prof. Mythili Rajiva

PROFESSOR AGATHA SCHWARTZ
Director of the Research Group
Full Professor (German), Department of Modern Languages and Literatures
ARTS 251; Tel: 613-562-5800 ext. 7635
E-mail: agathas@uOttawa.ca
Website: Prof. Agatha Schwartz

PROFESSOR CHRISTABELLE SETHNA
Associate Professor, Faculty of Social Sciences (Feminist and Gender Studies)
120 University, 11030; Tel: 613-562-5800 ext. 2356
E-mail: christabelle.sethna@uOttawa.ca
Website: Prof. Christabelle Sethna

PROFESSOR M. MARK STOLARIK
Full Professor and Chair in Slovak History and Culture, Department of History.
55 Laurier East, Room 9123; Tel: 613-562-5800, ext. 1286             E-mail: stolarik@uOttawa.ca
Website: Prof. Mark Stolarik

EXTERNAL MEMBERS:

PROFESSOR VERONIKA AMBROS
Associate Professor (Czech), University of Toronto
Tel: 416-926-1300 ext. 3200
E-mail: veronika.ambros@uotoronto.ca
Website: Prof. Veronika Ambros

PROFESSOR MARY HAMMOND-CALLAGHAN                 In Memoriam

Associate Professor (History, Women’s and Gender Studies), Mount Allison University.                                                             Website: Prof. Mary Hammond-Callaghan

PROFESSOR VOLHA ISAKAVA
Assistant Professor (Russian), World Languages
Central Washington University, Ellensburg, WA, USA
E-mail: volha.isakava@gmail.com

 

PROFESSOR DIANA MANOLE Sessional instructor (Cultural Studies), Trent University. Scott House, Room 202, 300 London Street, Peterborough ON K9H 7P4. E-mail: dianamanole@yahoo.ca

 

PROFESSOR JUDITH SZAPOR
Assistant Professor (History), McGill University
Tel: 514-398-4400 ext.094566
E-mail: judith.szapor@mcgill.ca
Website: Prof. Judith Szapor

PROFESSOR TATJANA TAKSEVA
Associate Professor, Department of English and Women’s and Gender Studies, Saint Mary’s University
Tel: 902-491-6274. Office: MN 320
E-mail: Tatjana.Takseva@SMU.ca
Website: Prof. Tatjana Takševa

PROFESSOR HELGA THORSON
Associate Professor (German), University of Victoria
Tel: 250-721-7320
E-mail: helgat@uvic.ca
Website: Prof. Helga Thorson

 

GRADUATE STUDENT MEMBERS:

ANNA BOGIC, Feminist and Gender Studies                                                                                  E-mail: abogi018@uOttawa.ca

ANDREA PRAJEROVA, Feminist and Gender Studies
E-mail: apraj057@uOttawa.ca