For reference only.

The organizing committee for Synthetic Biology at the Interface of Science and Policy comprises scholars from Canada and France whose research concerns either the science of synthetic biology or the implications of this new technology.


Marc Saner Marc Saner, Director, Institute for Science, Society and Policy, and Associate Professor, Department  of Geography, University of Ottawa. Website.
Daniel Figeys Daniel Figeys, Director, Ottawa Institute of Systems Biology, and Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Microbiology and Immunology,  University of Ottawa. Website



Hans Geiselmann Hans Geiselmann, Professeur, Laboratoire Adaptation et Pathogénie des Microorganismes, UMR 5163, Institut Jean Roget, Université Joseph Fourier, Grenoble 1.
Dominique Vinck Dominique Vinck, Professeur, Laboratoire Pacte, Département Politique Organisations du Centre national de recherche scientifique (CNRS), et Université Pierre Mendès, Grenoble. Website.